Paradise Primary School

Welcome to our Website

Principal and Children

We welcome you to our website. We hope you enjoy looking at the wonderful aspects of our school. Since 1978, Paradise Primary School has provided a safe, supportive and effective learning environment.

At Paradise a strong emphasis is placed on teaching the basics, supported by Information & Communication Technologies, complemented by a range of activities that encourage children to explore, problem solve and investigate.

Our picturesque location, wide range of activities and extensive facilities complete the picture of a school well placed to guide keen young minds on their educational path to the future.

"Paradise Primary School Community has an unwavering commitment and dedication to quality teaching and independent learning."

About Our School

Paradise Primary School is a Reception to Year 7 school located in the leafy suburb of Paradise, South Australia with open spaced and enclosed classroom facilities, extensive outdoor play areas and a gymnasium.

We aim to create a friendly, co-operative educational community where students, staff and parents form partnerships to achieve a supportive, caring, safe and engaging learning environment.

Staff 2016 

Shane Misso
Delene Pick Reception/Year 1
Heather Wills Year 1/2
Vivienne ClaytonYear 2/3
Carol Ferris Year 3/4
Sue Retallick Year 5/6
Brenton Wilksch Year 6/7
Shane MissoSpecial Education
Yolande Elliott History, Geography
Gaby Freer The Arts
Tom Schlicker Physical Education & Science
Kevin LockettTeacher support
Jess RawkinsTeacher Support

Support Staff

School Services Officers
Lee Taylor Finance Officer & Reception/Admin
Cherie Buhagiar
Carla Smith Classroom support
Hedda Bunt Classroom support, Library
Caitlin KellyClassroom support
Diane Larter-ConwayClassroom support
Marianne BuntClassroom support
Caitlin PolmearClassroom Support
Megan VerweyClassroom Support
Chandra Eriyagama Classroom Support
Other Support Services
Ferry Cillessen Groundsperson
Chris Ballantyne Pastoral Care Worker (PCW)
Catherine Page-Flaherty Director Out of School Hours Care/Vacation Care